Skip to main content

Join us for an online training event!

This event has already taken place.  To view the playback, click here.  To receive information about future OMP events and publications, fill out the form below.

March 31st  7:00am PDT, 10:00am EDT, 4:00 pm CEST

Join us for a fast-paced learning event for IT engineers, developers, and manufacturing domain experts who want to deepen their understanding of semantic data modeling. 

Learn how the BAMM Aspect Meta Model can support your company’s digital twin strategy.

Event Overview

Join colleagues from across the manufacturing industry for a general introduction to the OMP BAMM aspect meta model. The basic concept and the elements of the model will be considered against the background of semantic data modeling with the aid of a Graphical Aspect Model Editor. The lecture style session is intended for anyone interested in using the OMP BAMM meta model in their data modeling projects. The session will conclude with a Q&A and discussion.

Trainer: Sebastian Symmank, sebastian.symmank@bosch.io

Who should attend?

Participants do not need any special previous knowledge, IT Engineers, Developers, Domain Experts as well as Project Managers are welcome.  

What will you learn?

Participants will develop a basic understanding of the OMP BAMM meta model and will be able to assess its semantic advantages and benefits for their use case.

For more information on OMP’s BAMM, visit the OMP GitHub repository.

 

This event has already taken place.  To view the playback, click here.  To receive information about future OMP events and publications, fill out the form below.

 

Get Notifications

Close Menu


Download "Accelerate Manufacturing at Scale" eBook
Learn more about the OMP, the challenges we’re tackling, and details on each membership tier and working groups.